Andrew E. Brashier recognized by the American Association for Justice (AAJ) with the 2017 Wiedemann & Wysocki Award

MONTGOMERY, ALA. (July 26, 2017) – Beasley, Allen, Crow, Methvin, Portis & Miles, P.C. Principal Andrew E. Brashier was selected as a 2017 recipient of the American Association for Justice (AAJ) Wiedemann & Wysocki Award. The award is presented annually to lawyers who demonstrate a deep commitment to the highest standards and who are passionately committed to the principles of the civil justice system and the mission of AAJ – “to promote a fair and effective justice system and to support the work of attorneys in their efforts to ensure that any person who is injured by the misconduct or negligence of others can obtain justice in America’s courtrooms, even when taking on the most powerful interests.”

The Wiedemann Wysocki Award is named in honor of Fritz Wiedemann and James Anthony Wysocki, two New Orleans-based attorneys and active American Association for Justice members who died in a tragic plane crash. This award recognizes members who have carried on their legacy. When called upon, these individuals demonstrated extraordinary leadership among the AAJ Board of Governors and contributed to an overwhelming and unprecedented success during a time of great challenge.

Andrew has practiced in the Consumer Fraud section since joining Beasley Allen Law Firm in September 2010. He has focused primarily on consumer class actions along with qui tam litigation under the False Claims Act. He has also represented whistleblowers through the IRS, SEC and Department of Transportation/NHTSA whistleblower programs. Among his many cases, he has represented one of six whistleblowers responsible for a $39 million settlement in a False Claims Act case alleging illegal kickbacks and off-label marketing by a pharmaceutical company. Andrew is a Martindale-Hubbell AV Rated attorney, and he was recently named by The National Trial Lawyers to the Alabama Top 40 Under 40 list.

“This is a tremendous honor. Everyone who is a part of AAJ is a part of the fight to defend the 7th Amendment right to a trial by jury, regardless of political party or political affiliation,” Brashier said. “Without the right to a trial by jury, it is impossible to protect and enforce each of the liberties enshrined in our Constitution and the Bill of Rights.”

The award was presented at the AAJ Annual Convention in Boston, Massachusetts, on July 25.

Beasley Allen Principal Navan Ward was a Wiedeman & Wysocki Award winner in 2014. He has just completed a year serving as Parliamentarian for AAJ and was elected Treasurer at the conference.

About Beasley Allen Law Firm

Headquartered in Montgomery, Ala., Beasley Allen is comprised of more than 70 attorneys and 200 support staff. One of the largest Plaintiffs law firms in the country, Beasley Allen is a national leader in civil litigation, with verdicts and settlements in excess of $26 billion. The firm’s founder, Jere Beasley, is included in the Lawdragon Hall of Fame. Beasley Allen was one of only 12 firms in the nation named by Law360 to its Most Feared Plaintiffs Firms list in 2015, and the firm was included on the National Law Journal Midsize Law Firm Hot List and the NLJ Elite Trial Lawyers List in 2014. Three of the firm’s 2016 verdicts, involving talcum powder ovarian cancer litigation, were included in the National Law Journal Top 100 Verdicts. For more information about our firm, please visit our website at

All rights reserved, Gumptown Magazine. Copyright 2017.