Beasley Allen named to 2019 best law firms list


MONTGOMERY, ALA. – Best Lawyers® recently announced Beasley Allen Law Firm ranking in the 2019 Edition of U.S. News – Best Lawyers “Best Law Firms”. Beasley Allen was recognized as a Montgomery Metropolitan Tier 1 firm in Commercial Litigation, Healthcare Law, Litigation – Environmental, Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs, and Product Liability – Plaintiffs categories. Beasley Allen was also recognized in the Montgomery Metropolitan Tier 3 list for Corporate Law.

Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. 83,000 industry leading lawyers are eligible to vote (from around the world), and we have received almost 10 million evaluations on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world.

Earlier this year, 19 Beasley Allen lawyers were selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2019. Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Included on the list are the firm’s Principal & Founder, Jere L. Beasley, included since 1991, as well as Principals J. Greg Allen (the firm’s Lead Products Liability Attorney), included since 2011; Michael J. Crow, included since 2011; Thomas J. Methvin (the firm’s Managing Attorney), included since 2006; J. Cole Portis (Personal Injury Section Head), included since 2011; W. Daniel “Dee” Miles, III, (Consumer Fraud Section Head), included since 2011; Andy D. Birchfield, Jr., (Mass Torts Section Head), included since 2007; Rhon E. Jones (Toxic Torts Section Head), included since 2011; Benjamin E. Baker, Jr., included since 2013; LaBarron N. Boone, included since 2011; David B. Byrne III, included since 2012; Kendall C. Dunson, included since 2016; R. Graham Esdale, Jr., included since 2011; Benjamin L. Locklar, included since 2017; P. Leigh O’Dell, included since 2011; W. Roger Smith III, included since 2012; C. Gibson Vance, included since 2012; Navan Ward, Jr., included since 2018; and E. Frank Woodson, included since 2016.

Beasley Allen lawyers were also recognized for their successes and named “Lawyer of the Year” in three categories:
· C. Gibson Vance was named the Best Lawyers® 2019 Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Plaintiffs “Lawyer of the Year” in Montgomery.

· Rhon E. Jones was named the Best Lawyers® 2019 Litigation – Environmental “Lawyer of the Year” in Montgomery.

· W. Roger Smith, III was named the Best Lawyers® 2019 Product Liability Litigation – Plaintiffs
“Lawyer of the Year” in Montgomery.

All rights reserved, Gumptown Magazine. Copyright 2018. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here